THE INEVITABLE

There is nothing more inevitable than the introduction of another TAX by the government to pay for what we thought we were already paying for. As far as taxes go I don’t mind the goods and services tax (GST, VAT, MUMPS) whatever you call it as long as it can do its job of getting money from those that spend/consume the most.

One thing more predictable is the use of Norwegian artist Edvard Munch’s The Scream in some manner to portray anguish. However I like the play with a stereotypical concept to match the predictable political. Now I’ve confused myself. Have a great Day.

01-02-16 SCREAM GST
TAX.   Noon. Mick. on the increase in Tax (GST) 01-02-2016

 

 

Author: Mick

I am a Visual Artist, working in a variety of media including acrylics, pencil and inks.

1 thought on “THE INEVITABLE”

  1. Hi Mick!

    My depression began to set in at the age of 6, when my dad says the common phrase to me “Death and taxes. You are promised this in life and that’s about it.” Thanks for sharing your thoughts, true words indeed.

    -Evey

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

